Austin percussion trio, line upon line, have released a debut disc that is as powerful and cinematic to hear as I’m sure it is to see. From the commissioned works of several Austin-based composers, the disc succeeds in grabbing your imagination and holding tight. From the mutli-colored sounds of “Redshift”, the dark and suspenseful trilogy, “A Man With a Gun Lives Here”, to the enchanting, “Echoes of Veiled Light” and the “Missa Materialis” suite, the storytelling power of percussive chamber music is a big Texas win. Available at, Amazon, and iTunes.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s