Carlos and the gang at Animated Cartunes is providing snippets of the new Georgia Anne Muldrow Cd, Owed To Mama Ricki, and you can pre-order the set for $6.99 and get a free poster. The songs are a tribute to her mother, vocalist/songwriter/author, Rickie Byars Beckwith. Now, you if you’ve read my entries here on GLM, you know I’m a big fan of Georgia’s music and even though the CD drops, like, two months from now, you will want to pay for it today because the snippets are that tasty. When you can get me “crunk” over 30-second samples, your music is powerful. And Bilal Oilver is in the mix, too? HMM! Here’s the tracklist:

1. Zulu (The Mind)
2. Dr. Feelgood
3. Ez Duz It
4. Mother, Father, God
5. The Jump Rope Song
6. All in All
7. More & More – featuring Bilal
8. The Key
9. Love Letter
10. WhollySpirit
11. Dubby Time!
12. Moonsong Lullabye
13. More & More – featuring Bilal – REMIX

Listen to the samples at the Animated Cartunes website.

One thought on “Pre-order Georgia Anne Muldrow songs “Owed to Mama Rickie”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s