Celebrating 20 years of bringing funk grooves to audiences around the U.S. and the world, the New York-based septet, Lettuce, is bringing their fourth official full-length project in June 2012. Lettuce features keyboardist Neal Evans and is the sibling band to Soulive which features also Neal and his brother, Alan Evans. The new project, Fly!, will present in-the-pocket grooves with flavors from the 60’s Stax Records-feel to modern hip-hop. Here’s a tracklisting of the upcoming project:

1. Fly
2. Lettsanity
3. Ziggowatt
4. Madison Square
5. Bowler
6. Jack Flask
7. Do It Like You Do
8. Play
9. Let it GOGO
10. Slippin into Darkness
11. The Crusher
12. Ghost of Jupiter

Catch Lettuce live in the act soon at these venues:

May 2 | Tipitina’s | New Orleans, LA
May 3 | The Howlin Wolf | New Orleans, LA
May 18 & 19 | The Fillmore | San Francisco, CA
June 6 | Brooklyn Bowl | Brooklyn, NY
June 7 | The Westcott Theater | Syracuse, NY
June 8 & 9 | SPAC | Saratoga Springs, NY (w/ Dave Matthews Band)
July 5 | High Sierra Music Festival | Quincy, CA
July 19 | Gathering of the Vibes | Bridgeport, CT
July 21 | All Good Music Festival | Buckeye, OH
September 8 | Catskill Chill Music Festival | Hancock, NY
September 15 | Jomeokee Music Festival | Pinnacle, NC

More on Lettuce on be found at their Facebook page. You can also download taping of a few of their live shows via the Internet Archive.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s