Image of Clean Bandit on stage

“I’ve grown. Check my clothes: I wear chinos.

I’m such a lovely man – if you could see me now…”

London collective Clean Bandit do it again. In an alternative universe, this plaintive – beautiful – hybrid of classical, electronica and rap (from Ssegawa) would be sitting atop charts all over the world.

And it may yet do. As well as the stunning videos, they have various gems pocketed away online, are attracting some industry interest and an album is in the works.

6 thoughts on “Tunecrush: Clean Bandit “Telephone Banking”

Leave a Reply

